MercedesTrophy continues in Delhi


From L-R – Madhu Mishra, Rohan Talwar (MD, T&T Motors), Vidur Talwar (Chairman, T&T Motors), Damanpreet Kochar, and Simran Singh Sachdev

The 23rd annual edition of the Mercedes Trophy, the largest amateur golf series in the country involving around 2500 amateur golfers in 8 different cities, continued its Delhi swing with the T&T Motors Trophy at Delhi Golf Club, on Feb. 12th and 14th with 120 golfers in attendance each day. The tournament was played in perfect weather conditions, followed by a lively evening of awards and music. 

Zorawar Pal Singh scored a remarkable hole in one on the 12th and took home a handsome memento of a Classic Replica Model Mercedes car to celebrate the feat. 

Ravi Talwar (Chairman Emeritus, T&T Motors)

At each of the 18 tournament rounds of the MercedesTrophy played around India, the participants will compete for 3 spots in the national final scheduled for Oxford Golf Resort, Pune on March 15-16th, 2024. 

Rohit Sarin (Founder and CEO, Client Associates)

Three winners from the National Final qualify for the MercedesTrophy World Finals to be held in Stuttgart in late September alongside winners from 50 countries around the world. 

WINNERS – Delhi Golf Club – February `12th 

Category       Name                             Points

A                   Gopal Kapoor                 35

B                  Subhyan Vikram Jain     34

C                 Pramod Nirwani              38


Category      Name                                  Points

A                    Prem Dugal                          34

B                  Capt. Subhash Chandra       34

C                   Deepak Arora                         25

On Course Contests

Category                                                            Name                                                                                    Measurements

Client Associates Closest to Pin #5             Kartik Bharat Ram                                                              10 feet 

From L-R – Nitin Kansal (CFO, Max Estate) presenting an award to Nitin Gupta (Longest Drive Winner)

Max Estate Longest Drive #10                       Nitin Gupta                                                                          255 yards

Bhanu Bhandari (Associate Director-Business Development, Sotheby’s) presenting an award to Vibhav Soni (Winner – Straightest Drive)

Sotheby’s Straightest Drive                            Vibhav Soni                                                                          On the line

Category                                   Name

Best Maintained Car               Dhruv Kumar

Guest Category                         Karan Khaitan

Best Lady Golfer – Mayali Kashyap presented with an award by Kanika Talwar

Best Lady Golfer                       Mayali Kashyap

Hole in One                               Zorawar Pal Singh Hole No. 12

Feb. 14th 

WINNERS – Delhi Golf Club

Category           Name                                     Nett Points

A                        Simran Singh Sachdev           38

B                         Damanpreet Kochar              37

C                         Madhu Mishra                        40



Category                    Name                          Nett Points

A                                 Shrey Chopra              36

B                                 Ankur Chandok           35

C                                 Nikhil Sawhney            21

On Course Contests

Category                                                    Name                              Measurements

Client Associates Closest to Pin #5        Vikram Kapur                  2ft

Max Estates Longest Drive #10                Akul Khanna                   260 yards

Sotheby’s Straightest Drive                       Aryaman Sengar             1ft

Category                               Name

Best Maintained Car          Piyush Bansal

Guest Category                   Arjun Sahay

Best Lady Golfer                 Mukta Malhotra



Read the Latest stories below

Your Feedback Please