Mercedes-Benz Joshi Autozone Trophy Panchkula


From L-R – Deepak Joshi (MD, Joshi AutoZone) with Winners – Balbir Panwar, Parampreet Singh & Varun Garg

Over 100 golfers teed off at one of the last legs of the 17 round Mercedes Trophy being played by over 2000 Mercedes customers across the country – The Joshi Autozone Mercedes Trophy, at the Panchkula Golf Club.

The players competed for three spots in the Mercedes Trophy 2022 national final, which will be held in Pune at the beginning of June where they will compete with 51 finalists for the three spots on the Indian team heading to Germany in September for the Mercedes Trophy World Finals .

Winners – 

 Name                             Handicap                        Points

Category A                 Parampreet Singh          14                                     43

From L-R- Deepak Joshi, Parampreet Singh (Winner – Category A) with Akshat and Sahil from Joshi AutoZone

Category B                  Balbir Panwar                 16                                     47

From L-R- Deepak Joshi, Balbir Panwar (Winner – Category B), Akshat and Sahil

Category C                 Varun Garg                       24                                     43

Rishi Narain (MD RN Sports Marketing), Deepak Joshi (MD Joshi AutoZone), Varun Garg  (Winner – Category C), Akshat and Sahil from Joshi AutoZone

On Course Contests 

Contest                                                   Winner                            Results

Omega Closest to Pin #4                                      PBS Parmar                              10ft

From L-R – Sparsh Arun, PBS Parmar (Omega Closest to Pin Winner) and Kuber Sekhri on behalf of Omega

Ballantine’s Longest Drive #8                              Chinmaya Mahajan                   320 yards

From L-R – Chinmaya Mahajan (Ballantine’s  Longest Drive Contest Winner) with Akshat and Sahil

Joshi Autozone Straightest Drive #10                Ashwini Chopra                          1″

From L-R – Deepak Joshi, Ashwini Chopra (Straightest Drive Contest Winner), Akshat and Sahil

Invitational Section 

                              Name                     Handicap       Points

Winner                       Dinesh Singla            18                        44

From L-R – Deepak Joshi, Dinesh Singla (Winner – Guest Category), Akshat & Sahil

Runner-Up                Anurag Chopra           11                        42

Anurag Chopra (Runner-Up Guest Category) with Akshat

Read more latest stories

Comments are closed.

Scroll down for more stories ⇩
India Golf Weekly