12th annual Auto Industry event held in Delhi


Various winners holding their trophies

With the mega India Auto show taking place in Delhi last week, the 12th annual Automobile Component Manufacturers Association (ACMA) Golf tournament took place at Qutab Golf Club in the city.
One hundred golfers from the Auto Industry, Government, Diplomats and special invitees participated during perfect weather conditions and ended the event with a gala dinner.

Chairman of Maruti Suzuki India, Mr RC Bhargava hit the ceremonial tee shot and proceeded to play 9 holes.

Sunjay Kapur, MD, Sona Comcast and National President, ACMA, gave away prizes and did the vote of thanks to the various stakeholders in making the event a grand success. International delegates to the Auto Show also attended the event.

Results –

Winners – Handicap Categories

0-18Rajeev Pasricha
19-24Satish Sharma

Satish Sharma (Apollo Tyres), Vidur Talwar (QH Talbros) & Sanjay Kapoor (National President, ACMA) with Rajeev Pasricha (Winner in Handicap Category (0-18))

Satish Sharma Winner in Handicap Category (19-24)


0-18Surya Bedi
19-24Sanjeev Kawatra

Surya Bedi Runner up Category (0-18)

Sanjeev Kawatra (Runner Up in Handicap Category (19-24)) receives his trophy from Satish Sharma & Vikram Singhania (President, ACMA North)

On Course Contests 

ACMA Straightest DriveVishesh Chandiok3ft. 5in
The Khyber Closest to PinKundan Kum4 ft
Vredestein Stylish Golfer LDArman Anand
320 yds
Vredestein Stylish GolferJinendra Munot
360 Closest to PinSatish Soni1ft. 6in
Apollo Supertech Closest to PinBrij Bhusan4ft. 4in.

Vishesh Chandiok (CEO, Grant Thornton Bharat) receiving his prize for ACMA Straightest Drive from Jayant Dawar (Past President, ACMA North) and Akmal Aziz (Director, Tourism Malaysia)

Kundan Kumar receives The Khyber Closest to Pin award from Ranjeet Dhar of the Khyber, Gulmarg

Armaan Anand receiving the Vredestein Longest Drive award

Jinendra Munot receives the Vredestein Stylish Golfer award

Ratan Kapoor (MD, Stock Rubber Products) presents Vice Adm. Satish Soni the 360 Closest to Pin award

Brij Bhushan receives the APOLLO SUPERTECH Closest to Pin award from Sanjay Labroo (MD, Asahi India) & Puneet Khanna (MD, Supertech India Pvt Ltd)

Read more latest stories

Comments are closed.