16 Indians at Asian Tour Final Qualifier


Honey Baisoya solidifies his position in solo-fourth with two rounds to go at the Q-School

16 Indian professionals are competing with 219 golfers from various parts of the world at the Asian Tour annual Qualifying Final tournament this week taking place in Bangkok, which will determine their playing schedules for 2024. Those Indians who qualify will have the luxury of playing a few of the Asian Tour’s million dollar tournaments around the continent while those who miss out will have to fall back to playing the domestic circuit and perhaps a few Asian Tour 2nd rung events.  

Nine of these Indians were given direct entry to the Final qualifier due to their performances in 2023 while seven came through pre-qualifier tournaments held over the past two weeks in Thailand. 

Following the completion of 72 holes, the field of 219 will be narrowed down to the top 70 players,, who will advance to the 5th & final round after which the top 35 players will be officially be ranked for the 2024 season. 

Indian Qualifiers from Section E – 

  1. Pukhraj Singh Gill – T-3(-17)
  2. Manu Gandas – T-6(-16)
  3. Arjun Prasad – T-6(-16)
  4. Sunhit Bishnoi – T-16(-12)
  5. Gaurav Singh – T-16(-12)

Indian Qualifiers from Section F –

  1. Harshjeet Singh Sethie – T-11 (-6)
  2. Divyanshu Bajaj – T-16(-5)

Complete list of Indian pros playing the Final Stage – 

  1. Honey Baisoya –
  2. Pukhraj Singh Gill
  3. Gaurav Singh 
  4. Saptak Talwar 
  5. Manu Gandas
  6. Rahil Gangjee 
  7. Yashas Chandra
  8. Arjun Prasad 
  9. Khalin Joshi 
  10. Kartik Sharma 
  11. Aman Raj 
  12. Sunhit Bishnoi 
  13. Sachin Baisoya 
  14. Akshay Sharma 
  15. Divyanshu Bajaj
  16. Harshjeet Singh Sethie

Player standings after 54 holes of the qualifier – 

  1. Honey Baisoya – 4th (-9)
  2. Aman Raj – T-32(-3)
  3. Khalin Joshi – T-38(-2)
  4. Sunhit Bishnoi – T-54(-1)
  5. Rahil Gangjee – T-54(-1)
  6. Saptak Talwar – T-78(+1)
  7. Gaurav Singh – T-94(+2)
  8. Arjun Prasad – T-105(+3)
  9. Kartik Sharma – T-105(+3)
  10. Pukhraj Singh Gill – T-119(+4)
  11. Yashas Chandra – T-129(+5)
  12. Manu Gandas – T-147(+10)


Photo – Asian Tour

Read more latest stories


Comments are closed.