Allcargo Invitational Golf Tournament



From L-R – Vaishnav Shetty, Salil Murthy (Winner Category A), Shashi Kiran Shetty & Shloka Shetty

Allcargo Group, the  global logistics company, hosted their first-ever Allcargo Invitational Golf Tournament on February 26th, 2023 at the Oxford Golf Resort in Pune. Rishi Narain, a former Asian Games Gold Medallist for India in golf, and his crew partnered up with HSBC as co-sponsors to put on this tournament that focused on creating awareness on ESG and sustainability through some unique initiatives.

The tournament was truly one-of-a-kind as it focused on ESG. Allcargo Group made a donation to Isha Foundation’s Isha Vidhya initiative, sponsoring the education for 30 children for a year, and planted 10 trees on behalf of every participant. They also fully kitted out 65 caddies who work at the course, which received appreciation from everyone.

Allcargo Group has for over a year been supporting three promising teenage lady golfers – 16 year old Avani Prashanth of Bangalore, 18 yr old Pranavi Urs of Mysore, and 17 yr old Sneha Singh of Hyderabad- for three years. While they couldn’t attend the event, videos of their sincere messages conveyed their satisfaction of being able to play many events internationally due to this corporate support.  In fact just a few days earlier,  16-year-old Avani Prashanth created history as she won the Asia Pacific Ladies Individual title or the Queen Sirikit Cup in Philippines by a margin of 10 strokes – an unprecedented feat in the 43-year history of the tournament, and she helped the Indian team overall finished second, which is far better than the 8th or 9th place finish the team has been logging in the past few editions of the event. 

The highlight of the day was a rare hole in one by Dinesh Kulkarni, VP – East & South Africa, Bajaj Auto, when he shot a hole in one from 150 yards out on the 3rd hole. On the 1st and 10th tee shots, players also got to choose between their own shots or those played by leading lady pro golfers, Seher Atwal and Gaurika Bishnoi, who made special appearances which thrilled the players.

The Allcargo Invitational Golf Tournament ended on a celebratory note with Shashi Kiran Shetty, Chairman, awarding prizes to the winners including Salil Murthy, Dilip Nadkarni, and Mridul Khandelwal who finished winners in Handicap Category A, B, and C, respectively. 


0-15Salil MurthyR. Ramamurthy
16-21Dilip NadkarniDinesh Kulkarni
22-24Mridul KhandelwalMuneesh Sud

Ramakrishnan Ramamurthi (Runner-Up Category A)

Dilip Nadkarni (Winner Category B)


Dinesh Kulkarni (Runner-Up Category B)

Mridul Khandelwal (Winner Category C)

Muneesh Sud (Runner-Up Category C)

Prize CategoryWinnerScore
Straightest Drive #2Rajiv Gaur3 inch
Straightest Drive #5Harsh Mariwala/SK AgarwalOn the line
Longest Drive #11Anshuman Singh280 Yards
Closest to Pin #14Dhruv Gupta9 ft

Rajiv Gaur (Winner – Straightest Drive #2) with Dhaval Parekh (Head – Western Region, HSBC)

Dhaval Parekh (Head – Western Region, HSBC) with SK Agarwal (Winner – Straightest Drive #5)

Anshuman Singh (Winner – Longest Drive #11) receiving his prize from Suresh Kumar (CEO, Allcargo Group)

Dhruv Gupta (Winner – Closest to Pin #14) receiving his prize from Suresh Kumar (CEO, Allcargo Group)


Read more latest stories


Comments are closed.