AVT Champions Tour in Bangalore

Dilip Thomas with Champion of the Year - Ankur Prakash (R)

Dilip Thomas with Champion of the Year – Ankur Prakash (R)

The fourth season of the four-city AVT Champions Tour will tee-off at the historic Bangalore Golf Club on June1- 2 with over 112 competitive golfers aged 50 and above in the fray in this 36 hole gross stroke play event. 

Further editions are planned for Kolkata in November 2022, Pune in January and Chandigarh in March 2023. 

The AVT Champions Tour, attracts the best veteran players in the country, including the likes of Asian Games gold medalists Lakshman Singh, Rishi Narain & Amit Luthra, former All India Senior’s Champions Ashok Malik, Alan Singh, Gangesh Khaitan & Vijay Kumar, 1983 cricket world cup team winning captain Kapil Dev, senior internationals Jaspreet Bakshi, Anil Jule, Sanjay Kolhatkar, Ajai Sirohi, Capt Cheema, GC Sharma and others. 

Players compete for the overall title, as well as within various age categories – over 50, over 55, over 60, over 65, & over 70. Prizes are also awarded for an inter-city four member team event.  

Winners of past AVT editions –

2021 – 2022 season 

David D’Souza –  Bengaluru ; Sanjeev (Fatty) Mehra –  Kolkata ; Sandeep Sandhu – Pune, Ajai Sirohi – Delhi & Ankur Prakash (Season Champion). 

2020 – Ajai Sirohi – Delhi

2019 -2020 season

Rishi Narain – Delhi;  David D’Souza – Bengaluru ;  PS Rathore –  Pune & Kolkata


Read more latest stories


Comments are closed.