Mercedes Benz stages finals of MercedesTrophy 2021

Guests at the morning rules briefing

Guests at the morning rules briefing

After taking a break in 2020 due to the pandemic, Mercedes Benz India held its 20th edition national final at Oxford Golf & Country Club, Pune for winners of the qualifying events held around the country during the past year. 

27 winners were invited to the 3 day National Finals experience and 26 finally participated. The event included a welcome dinner with senior management of Mercedes Benz India, a visit to the Mercedes Benz manufacturing plant , a practice round and the 18 hole tournament.

National Finalists were divided into 3 handicap categories and winners in each category will be awarded with an exclusive trip to an F1 Grand Prix Paddock Club experience courtesy Mercedes-Benz – most likely in Bahrain in March 2022. Along with the experience they get to keep the exquisite crystal encrusted custom designed Mercedes Benz trophies, a brand new state of the art Taylormade Driver and other rewards. 

The Mercedes Benz plant visit in Chakan Industrail Area on the outskirts of Pune, included an off road driving experience which highlighted the safety and control features of the vehicles and tour of the Visitor Centre and  factory floor where customers could see how the state of the art S Class sedans are put together. 

While the finalists were battling it out, a guest section saw 60 local invitees also competing for trophies and prizes in the Invitational section of the event. Special prizes were on offer for the best two lady golfers as well as for the best score by a Mercedes Benz executive. 

Certainly a welcome return to physical golf tournaments of one of the most anticipated golf tournaments in the amateur calendar. 

Pradeep Srinivas, Head of Marketing, MBIL, gave the Vote of Thanks

Pradeep Srinivas, Head of Marketing, MBIL, gave the Vote of Thanks

National Finalists

National FinalistsWinnersRunner Ups
Category AAryan Dev Singh from DLF GCKS Vasanth Kumar from Bangalore
Category BRishi Bhosale from Pune GC Nikhil Bhargava from Pune Club
Category CDhruv Gupta from Bombay Presidency GCRunner up Ananth Krishan from Bangalore GC
Guest Category Winner

L-R- Piyush Arora (Technical Director, Mercedes-Benz India), Aditya Pande (Guest Category Winner) and Stephan Kroel (Director, Mercedes-Benz India)

Runnner-up Guest Category

L-R – Piyush Arora, Ranjeet Kakkad (Runnner-up Guest Category) and Stephan Kroel

Lady Golfer Runner-Up & Winner

Rimpy Singh (Ladies Runner-Up) & Tanya Kroel (Winner) with Piyush Arora (Centre)

National Finals runner-ups

National Finals Runner-Ups – KS Vasanth Kumar, Nikhil Bhargava & Ananth Krishnan with their trophies

National Finals Winners - Aryan Dev Singh, Rishi Bhosale & Dhruv Gupta

National Finals Winners – Aryan Dev Singh, Rishi Bhosale & Dhruv Gupta

Read more latest stories

Your Feedback Please

Scroll down for more stories ⇩