Oxford League, Pune, concludes


Poona Lions – Winners of the inaugural Oxford Premier League

Continuing the trend of major Indian golf clubs launching and promoting their own club leagues, the inaugural Oxford Premier League concluded with the AK Poona Lions emerging victorious in the league that attracted 120 players playing on eight teams.

Over the course of four competition days spread over two weekends,  the Poona Lions led by captains Rajiv Pusalkar and Andrew Pinto, came out winners..

The matches between each team were divided so that 3 pairs played Greensomes and 3 played Fourballs. (Players were divided in Gold, Silver n Bronze category as per handicaps) 

There were 15 players per team, with 12 playing in each match. The teams were divided into 2 Groups of 4 teams and the 2 highest teams from each group qualifed for the semi-final after which it was knockout.

Members of the winning AK Poona Lions team are: 

  1. Rajiv Pusalkar (captain)
  2. Andrew Pinto (V captain)
  3. Raj Dutta 
  4. Vinay Agarwal 
  5. Balraj Parmar
  6. Aditya Pusalkar 
  7. Ronak Jain
  8. Satish Singh
  9. Sujit Kakkad
  10. Subbu Subramanian
  11. Sriram Subramanian 
  12. Ramesh Kaushik 
  13. Dinesh Sood 
  14. Mikyung Choi 
  15. Sachin Ranbhise 


Akash Nakhre 

Team Advisor


Read more latest stories

Comments are closed.