Shat Mishra wins NCR Cup


Shat Mishra is currently the No.1 ranked junior on the IGU Order of Merit

17-year-old Shat Mishra of New Delhi shot 75-69-75 (3-over 219) to win the title in Category A at Delhi Golf Society’s 8th NCR Cup at AEPTA course in Dhaula Kuan.

Sukhman Singh of Noida shot 74-74-76 (8-over 224) to finish runners-up, followed by Ranveer Mitroo, who shot 75-75-79 (13-over 229), in third.

Riya Jadon – Winner Category A Girls

In Category A Girls, Riya Jadon prevailed over Alysha Dutt on the third playoff hole after the pair shot matching three-round totals of 31-over 247. Aditi Bhardwaj (262) finished third.

In Category B Boys, Ranveer Mitroo shot 79-75-75 (229) to win by a shot over Kanav Chauhan at 76-74-80 (230). Mitroo overcame a four-shot deficit in the final round to claim victory. 

In the amateurcategory, Arin Ahuja shot 80-78-82 (230) to win by a massive 15-shot margin over Rohan Galhotra, who shot 83-82-80 (245).

In Category C Boys, Mudit Aggarwal emerged victorious with scores of 82-85 (167) while Aditya Bhardwaj finished runners-up with scores of 88-82 (170).

In Category D Boys, Krishnav Gupta shot 88-79 (167) to win by 10-shots over Shan Alvi, who shot 91-86 (177). 

In Category E Boys, Avviraj Kalia shot 42-41 (83) to win by 11 shots over Rehana Malik who shot 47-47 (94).



Read more latest stories

Comments are closed.