Delhi GC announces Club League



After club leagues have become the rage starting with Royal Calcutta GC, Karnataka Golf Association, Bangalore GC, BPGC, Hyderabad Golf Association, Pune GC and others, now DGC too has a league of its own.

The League is set to start on April 27th will feature 17 teams of 20 players each. Each team principal selects 10 players of their choice and another 10 are to be drawn from the entry list on April 12th. The format is four ball better ball match-play with teams being divided into four groups. Teams play round robin against the others in their group and then the top 2 teams in each group advance to the knock-out stage which concludes with a gala dinner on 9th May. 

At the time of writing all the 17 teams have found owners. Each team is to consist of a maximum of 2 players under 20 years, 2 ladies and 3 players over 70 of which one player to be above age 80 years. Golf truly is a sport for all ages. 

The stage is set for Delhi Golf Club’s first league. 

Comments are closed.