Awadh Golf League, Lucknow to start Feb. 16th

Awadh Golf League

Awadh Golf League

As the momentum of club based leagues gathers steam, Lucknow GC, has announced the first edition of the Awadh Golf League planned from Feb. 16- Mar 20. The final details are yet to be ironed out, but the league is expected to consist of 10 to 12 teams made up of 10 to 12 players each.

Each league game will have 8 to 10 players competing on each match day, with two singles and three or four doubles matches.

An auction for player selection took place at Lucknow Golf Club, with 156 players from Lucknow and Kanpur selected for the event. The team names that have been declared so far are as follows:

 Team Names – 

  1. Ramswaroop Tigerz
  2. Dabang Daredevils
  3. Microlit Eagles
  4. IPL Golf Warriors
  5. LJK Nawabs
  6. Ballers
  7. BMW Speed Motorwagon
  8. Bhutani Basecamp Champions
  9. SAS Fairway Kings
  10. Teerific


Read more latest stories

Comments are closed.