BMW Golf Cup 2022 concludes


BMW Golf Cup India 2022 Winners with Mr. Ajit Agarkar, Mr. Nohar Nath, Ms. Astha Mittal, Mr. Vikram Pawah – President, BMW Group India and Mr. Ajit Kumar Dubey

The BMW Golf Cup 2022 tournament came to an exciting climax in the national finals at Classic Golf and Country Club . Mr. Nohar Nath of Mumbai (Category A), Mr. Ajit Kumar Dubey (Category B) and Ms. Astha Mittal of Gurgaon came out on top and will  represent India at the World Final of the BMW Golf Cup, to be held in Mauritius from 20 to 25 March 2023.

BMW Golf Cup India 2022 Winners – Mr. Nohar Nath, Ms Astha Mittal and Mr. Ajit Kumar Dubey

The regional winners who participated in the national finals also had a chance to interact with Mr. Ajit Agarkar – the former India all-round cricketer and avid golfer – over the gala dinner hosted by BMW India.

Mr. Vikram Pawah, President, BMW India said, “BMW has been renowned as a global golf partner for decades and we continue that legacy in India. BMW Golf Cup represents the sport of golf and its many valuable attributes to a broader audience across India. It not only attracts our customers and prospects but also is a platform wherein people across the country enjoy an unforgettable experience together. They return home with new friendships that will last well beyond the National Final. We congratulate all the winners and wish them the best of Golf at the ‘World Final’ of BMW Golf Cup.”

The BMW Golf Cup 2022 consisted of 18 tournaments held across 13 cities. Over 1500 amateur golfers from across India participated in 2022. 

India is one of 50 participating countries at the World Final of BMW Golf Cup 2021 which is a global series with 1,000 qualifying tournaments involving 100,000 players competing in three categories. Category A (for handicaps up to 12), B (for handicaps 13 – 28) and Ladies Category (for handicaps up to 28). The winners, runners-up and second runners-up of the individual handicap categories qualify for the National Final. 


Photo – BMW

Read more latest stories

Comments are closed.